## Very special announcement and thank you to Dennis Conner for his donation of a Race Committee boat to CRA – the "Dennis Conner", a 32' Grand Banks trawler 1971

PHRF SD Minutes of the Annual Meeting Monday, December 12, 2022 at Portuguese Hall

Very sad announcement – <u>Steven Lausch</u> passed away on 12/8/22 – in his honor, Cynthia Sinclair, has made High Resolution photos of the Year End Regatta available to all - <a href="https://cynthiasinclairphotography.pixieset.com/crayearendregatta2022/">https://cynthiasinclairphotography.pixieset.com/crayearendregatta2022/</a>

- 1. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson Call to Order –1830
- 2. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson Presented awards to the winners of the Yearly Championship Series
  - Inshore Champions:
  - Fifth: Aeolos, Greg Price
  - Fourth: Moxie, Charles Hanson
  - Third: tie Al Na'ir, Enrique Mereles & Lucky Charms, Scott Bennett
  - Second: B'Quest, Keith Ericson
  - First: tie Blind Squirrel, Mike Schrager & CC Rider, Chuck Nichols

•

- Offshore Champions:
- Fifth: Rhumb Runner, Chuck Bowers
- Fourth: B'Quest, Keith Ericson
- Third: El Sueno, Brad Alberts
- Second: Lucky Charms, Scott Bennett
- **First**: Blind Squirrel, Mike Schrager
- 4. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson Presented 2022 Fleet Executive Board

Fleet Chairman – Ivan Batanov
Chief Handicapper – Chris Winnard
Vice Chairman – Lani Spund
Fleet Secretary - Keith Ericson

Roster Secretary - Mark Burrows Data Systems Officer - Chris Bennett

• Fleet Scorer - Eric Rogers Treasurer - Jon Gardner

P R Officer – Steven Lausch
Past Fleet Chairman – VACANT

• Assistant Chief Handicapper: Brad Alberts

6. Fleet Secretary - Keith Ericson - Conducted vote for 2023 Fleet Executive Board

Members may submit additional nominees before the vote.

No additional nominees were offered by the membership

Nominees offered by the current Board:

- Fleet Chair Ivan Batanov
- Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson
- Chief Handicapper David Cattle
- Data Systems Officer Chris Bennett
- P R Officer VACANT
- Past Fleet Chair VACANT

Vice Chair - Carolyn Sherman

Roster Secretary – Sarah Alexander

Fleet Scorer - Measurer - Erik Rogers

Treasurer – Jon Gardner

## Vote Yes unanimous

- 7. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson Present the 2023 Fleet Executive Board
- 8. Fleet Secretary Keith Ericson ADJOURN 1855

## 2023 PHRF SD Yearly Championship Series

Two Series – Offshore and Inshore

12/10 Year End Regatta - first race of 2023 by CRA Inshore

1/14 Cabrillo I - by SWYC Offshore

1/28 Cabrillo II – by SWYC Offshore

2/11 Cabrillo III by **SWYC** offshore

3/11 March Madness by CRA Inshore

3/25 Cabrillo IV by SWYC Inshore

4/22 Tribute Regatta by <u>CRA</u> Inshore

5/20 Opening Day Regatta by CRA Inshore

5/27 Coastal Cup MB to Oceanside race both by MBYC/OYC Offshore

5/28 Coastal Cup Oceanside to SD race both by SWYC/OYC Offshore

6/3 Crown Cup by CRA/CYC Inshore

7/15 Commodore's Cup - SD to MB race both by <u>CRA</u> Offshore

7/16 Commodore's Cup - MB to SD race both by CRA Offshore

8/26 Sharp's Hospice Care Regatta by <u>CRA/CYC</u> Inshore

9/16 Dennis Conner Around the Coronados by CRA Offshore

10/6 SD-Ensenada International Yacht Race by <u>SWYC</u> Offshore

11/11 Fall Regatta by <u>CRA</u> Inshore